3 More Days

28 02 2009

The clock is ticking and so far I am on track. There are 3 more days to go til the final weigh in with my dad and bro. I am super excited and as of right now I am in first. The biggest downfall is that my dad tends to drop a few in one day and as of now I am only ahead by 1. My goal is to drop atleast to more pounds in the next three days before the weigh in. That will put me at my personal goal to lose 15 pounds in 4 weeks. I am trying to give it my all and hang in there. Not giving into temptation right now is a challenge but I also want to prove that I can shed the weight too. Girl scout cookies come in yesterday and ofcourse I had ordered 4 boxes before this whole thing started. The look on my face when they showed up yesterday I’m sure was discust. I did not want them anywhere near me. I managed to sell 2 of the boxes that I had bought to co-workers. That was a definate plus. Even bigger plus is that I sold MY favorite ones so the temptation is not as great. I kept the boxes that my daughter wanted and I am limiting how many she can have a day as well.  I know that I haven’t been on for a while so here is the scoop. I am now down 13 pounds since the start of all of this, I am back to doing the Weight Watchers because that is what works for me. I am trying to lose it at a resonable pace so that I can keep it off this time. No sence in losing it if it’s not going to stay off. Gym time has been cut short for me the last few weeks so I bought a resistance band and a few other things so that I can atleast get in a few short workouts through out the day. I do take the band to work with me and if I have a chance I try to fit in a little before or after lunch. I am trying to do short intervels either before or after each meal. It seems to be working ok. I know that if I was to go to the gym it would probably be coming off a little faster but what the hell it’s coming off and that is my only concern at this time. I also wear ankle weights to work for a little something. So that is the plan that I am using at this time. You will find that I will try many things through out this journey but I always seem to go back to WW. It just works for me..

On a nother note my daughter is playing basketball and I am enjoying that so much. She really loves the sport and is getting better all the time. This is game number seven and with only one game left she is doing very well. She is starting to come out of her shell. She started out very timid and is now learning to get in there and fight for the ball. She made 2 baskets today and got the defence award. I was so proud of her and she was proud of her self. I love the joy in her eyes when she knows that she has done well. Of course it is a family event to go watch her play and that gives her alot of incouragement. With me and dad, gma and gpa(my parents), great gma, aunt L and uncle S all watching she nows that she has the support I fell a child should have and that means the world to her to know that we all are there for her.

Well that is my journey so far I have had my ups and downs and will have from now on. The only thing that matters is I get up and start again. Much love to all my readers. Wishing you all the best until next time..

Shan_n

Actions

Information

3 responses

1 03 2009
Mike

Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

_________________________________
Making Money $150 An Hour

1 03 2009
gettingthinsoon

Thank you so much. I don’t get to post as often as I would like but I appreciate all my readers and comments.

2 03 2009
C

I am glad for K-sounds fun. I am sure you will get back on track. Maybe I should pay closer attention to points when I get on track too…it might be easier for us both.

Leave a Reply

