Anxiety

8 12 2008

Our PERFECT TREE

Our PERFECT TREE

This weekend went exceptionally well. I had my daughter’s birthday party and went to Chuckie Cheese on Saturday and still managed to stay in my point range(of course I did use a few of the extra alotted) but not too many. I think I used a total of six extra on Saturday but that is the only extra I plan to use this week. Being that you are allowed 30 extra a week. I don’t feel that 6 is too bad.

 

I didn’t however manage to get to the gym on Saturday or Sunday. I kept very busy both days and I don’t feel like I have gained. I am trying not to weigh every day only on Thursdays so I do not know if I have lost or gained at all.

On Saturday we had the family birthday party with the CAKE AND ICE CREAM but I managed to stay away from that and I had my own WW cake and ice cream(total of 3 points that way).  Then that evening we went to Chuckie Cheese and I have to admit that I let myself splurge on pizza and A cheesestick. Grand total of points there 14. Which was ok because I had alotted myself extra for that night.

After we got back to town I got to spend some time with J (the guy I had wrote about in previous posts). The kids got to spend the rest of the night playing together and I got to play with J. We had a long talk and he finally told me that he loved me and wanted us to be together but the timing just wasn’t right. He wants us to spend Christmas together and bring K for Christmas at his families house. I am a little nervous but so happy that he is making some kind of commitment to me at the same time. It was bitter sweet to hear him say that he loves me and thinks about me all the time but at the same time he is not willing to completely settle down and us just be together. I am hoping that after we spend Christmas together that will seal the deal.

Anyways, on Sunday I took my daughter to choose and cut down our very first REAL tree. That was really exciting and special at the same time. It took a long time to find what we thought was the perfect tree. It was so pretty and full and I was so proud of her for picking such a wonderful tree. By the time that we got home and cleaned out all of the dead stuff it wasn’t nearly as FULL as we thought it was. Nor was it a perfect shape. So now we have this REAL tree that is so far from perfect but for me it is so perfect because it is K’s tree. It is lop-sided and the tree leans to one side with this great big (tumor looking spot) on the other side.If we turn it then all you will see is the bare spot. Ha ha I love it…

That is what my weekend consisted of and it was the best weekend I have had in a long time. I got to spend time with the people I love and have fun doing it. I can’t wait for another weekend like that. Hope that Christmas goes as well for us.

Well I got to go today is K’s actual birthday and I want to spend what time I have left of the day with her. Hope all is well for you and your families.

Much Love ***S


Actions

Information

2 responses

9 12 2008
C

I saw your pics on myspace, but didn’t notice this one, guess I missed it. It is beautiful(so is K). You did very well this weekend. I told my stepsister that I am gonna join WW this jan with her and her friends. I mainly want to attend meetings to get out of the house kid free for an hour a week(selfish?) so I will be back on. In the mean time I am eating whatever the fuck I want…yada yada. I am glad you are doing so well, keep up the great work. xoxo~C

9 12 2008
gettingthinsoon

Thanks so much for the support and no I don’t think that is selfish. We all deserve a little time to our selves whether we have kids or not. it keeps us sane. Hope you get in everything you want to eat before the year is over..haha Do we ever get in everything we want? I never do but maybe that is cuz I love so many types of food. Who am I kidding I love all food!! Love ya all xoxo***S

Leave a comment